Waverly Dog Bites and Dog Attacks

Waverly and Pike County Dog Laws

Waverly Ohio and Pike County Dog Bite LawyerThe City of Waverly, Ohio and Pike County have dog laws and ordinances in place to protect the citizens and visitors of Pike County. These laws govern dogs, their behavior and the responsibilities of dog owners, keepers and harborers.

These local level laws exist and coincide in conjunction with state level dog laws.

There are local agencies that should be contacted when a dog attack has taken place anywhere in Waverly, Beaver, Piketon or any other town or village located within Pike County.

A directory of these local agencies is provided below.

Pike County, Ohio Dog Resource Directory

Pike County General Health District: (740) 947-7721
Pike County Sheriff Department: (740) 947-2111
Pike County Auditor (Dog Licenses): (740) 947-4125
City of Waverly: (740) 947-2179

Pike County Dog Bite Reporting and Quarantine

If you or a loved one is bitten by a dog, it is recommended that you either contact your family doctor immediately or visit a hospital emergency room. If your pet has been bitten, contact a local veterinarian.

All dog bites within Pike County, Ohio must be reported to the Pike County General Health District. The Environmental Health Division of the Pike County General Health District investigates all reported dog bite incidents.

State and local regulations require that any dog who has bitten a human must be quarantined to prevent the spread of rabies. Rabies is a viral disease that affects mammals and people. It is almost always fatal. The rabies virus is found in the saliva of affected animals and is spread by a bite or scratch.

For more tips on what you should do if bitten by a dog, we put together a checklist to follow. View this dog bite checklist by visiting the following link: Dog Bite Checklist

Answers To Your Questions and Review Your Options

If you have questions about a dog attack that occurred within the City of Waverly or anywhere in Pike County, please do not hesitate to contact us and discuss the attack at no cost and without any obligation. We are happy to answer your questions and provide you with the guidance that’s needed after a dog bite incident.

We’re available 24/7/365 by calling 1-888-998-9101, chatting with one of our 24-hour live chat representatives or sending us a website message.

Pike County Dog License Information

Pike County Ohio Dog Laws and OrdinancesOhio law requires any dog over the age of three (3) months to have a license within 30 days of ownership. Any license purchased after thirty (30) days of ownership, or renewed after the annual renewal period between December 1 through January 31 must include a penalty equal to the cost of the license.

Your dog’s license may be purchased at the Pike County Auditor’s office. The County offers 1-year tags, 3-year tags, and permanent tags.

For more information about dog licenses in Pike County and purchasing a dog license online, please visit this link: Pike County Dog Licensing

Our Ohio Dog Bite Lawyers Are Here To Help

If you, your child, your spouse or a loved one has been bitten by a dog, we are here to take your call or receive your message.

Please contact us at any time including weekends, evenings and holidays for a free consultation with one of our experienced Ohio dog bite attorneys. You’ll learn what you need to know and what you need to do after a dog bite to protect yourself now and in the future.

Just call us at 1-888-998-9101, chat with one of our 24-hour live chat representatives or send us a website message.

Google Rating
4.9